Tags

, , , ,

There was more than one occasion when recipes, followed with precision or improvised, gave me something that was not exactly what I was looking for. After all, I’m not a professional cook and anyway, we learn from mistakes and failed experiments. Sometimes it leaves you with something funny though still edible.

I saw this picture on Pinterest the other day, and thought it was both a great, simple, yet funny idea and I could replicate it without giving it a thought. I must have been short on coffee or something because I bought regular eggs, cherry tomatoes and feta.

What was I thinking? Nothing, I’m telling you.

Of course the eggs came out too big for the cherry tomatoes, and my husband thought these were little fat guys with red hats… Think, Carine, next time, and buy quail eggs!