Tags

, , , , ,

I like how we find out about interesting sites on the Internet. Sometimes it’s by following a link, to another link, to another link… Sometimes it’s because someone stumbled upon your blog and you checked theirs…

I ran into this illustration of a Martha Stewart recipe recently, and I liked the way the recipe was illustrated so much that I felt like trying it (also, my husband happens to love about anything with jam in it ;-) Tofu is a no-no, but jam is always welcome (who suggested tofu jam?)

I thought the illustration was simple yet clear and playful.
Check the recipe on the link above. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry jam and I didn’t have any fresh raspberry to top the cupcakes, so I did without. The cupcakes turned out pretty good.

Congratulations and thanks for this illustration :-)