Tags

, , , , ,

To all my readers and followers, I want to apologize for such a long time without posting much or anything at all. I really missed you as well as sharing posts and felt bad every time I postponed posting. Yet, I needed some time.

I am back now and hopefully some of you are still out there following me despite this long silence ;-)

Some have nominated me for awards. Thank you so very much. I will accept them in a couple of days once I have returned to regular blogging. I’m always glad to share links with others and to accept and reciprocate such a nice gesture.

I will also resume reading and commenting on your blogs as time permits. I haven’t unfollowed anyone :-)

The following recipe was adapted from a French cookbook, Les Recettes du Mistral. The book is based on a very popular, telenovela-like, French TV series called Plus Belle La Vie. No, I wasn’t an avid follower of the series. I did watch it from time to time though and I have to say it was kind of funny in the way a telenovela can be funny and predictable.
Anyway, this book was interesting for me because it gathers recipes inspired by south of France cuisine.

For about 30 biscotti you will need:
– 4 eggs
– 2 cups almond flour
– 1 + 1/4 cup blanched sliced almonds
– 1 cup sugar
– 1 + 1/3 cup all-purpose flour

1. Preheat your oven to 350F.
2. Beat the eggs and sugar until you get a white and fluffy mixture.
3. Add the almond flour and the sliced almonds. Mix well.
4. Add the flour. Mix together. You should get a somehow compact dough. You can add some flour if it is still too liquid.
5. On a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper, form the dough into logs. Bake for 30-35 minutes.

6. Cut the logs into biscotti as soon as you take them out of the oven. Let cool.

Those stay fresh a couple of days and were very yummy. Enjoy!

