Tags

, , , , , ,

I know you don’t need any reason to buy yourself a cupcake (sheesh!). I know I don’t.

But what if buying yourself a cupcake meant helping a cause along the way? Who said “I’d buy two!”?

Magnolia Bakery, the famous, Manhattan cupcake bakery, has a special Pink Ribbon Cupcake available in vanilla and chocolate with white and pink buttercream frosting.

During the month of October, Magnolia Bakery will donate $1.00 to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation for every cupcake purchased.

I learned about it thanks to their newsletter (Magnolia Bakery being, so far, my second best destination for cupcakes) and I thought I would share. Just in case you were wondering whether to get yourself a cupcake or not ;-)

According to their website, Magnolia Bakery has stores in NYC (of course!), Los Angeles, Dubai and Chicago.

