Tags

, , , , , ,

Spring has officially arrived in Texas, and it is especially beautiful in the region I live in, the Hill Country.

If you happened to read me before 2014, you probably know that I had decided to stop this blog. But then two things happened:

1. First I received very nice and supportive feedback on this blog from many of my readers, including a very nice post by the author of Hirondellina

2. Although time was scarce, I kept on discovering Texas, and on thinking “oh, I could have shared this on my blog!”

Now, the region where I live, central Texas, also known as the Hill Country, is well known for its gorgeous flowery springs: bluebonnets and hundreds of different wildflowers cover the sides of roads, I was told. I was very eager to see those carpets of wildflowers. Guess what? That was true. Grass-covered shoulders or center divider strips on highways and back roads have turned all kind of colors, depending on the flowers growing on them, sometimes showcasing a rainbow pattern. No, honestly, I could not not share this.

This is hence how I will go back to blogging here. The posts will be sparse, at least at the beginning. I do hope you will enjoy them though!

Here are some of the pictures I took the past two weekends, the first with flowers around. Each picture can be enlarged if you click on it.

Enjoy!

Bluebonnets in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Bluebonnets in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Bluebonnets in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Bluebonnets in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Bluebonnets in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Bluebonnets in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Bluebonnets in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wildflowers in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wildflowers in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wildflowers in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wildflowers in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wildflowers in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wildflowers in Travis County - Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Next time, I will tell you more about bluebonnets and we will visit a wildflower farm.