Tags

, , , ,

I know I promised you bluebonnets field, and they will come. But today is Easter and I thought I would share what I did this year.

Can you see the picture in the banner of this blog that says “Texas” (bottom left). When I first saw it, little did I know that this place was kind of emblematic and that I was missing the other part of the name of the ranch: Luck.

Willie Nelson's Luck, Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

We live in a region area where there are plenty of gorgeous areas to visit. We also live not too far from a place that you cannot really visit… except on Easter Sunday. The place is Luck, Texas, and it is Willie Nelson‘s ranch. The movie Red Headed Stranger was filmed there, and the pictures below illustrate what remains of the setting.

Willie Nelson's Luck, Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

There is a tiny church too, that welcomes a Gospel Choir on Easter Sunday, and apparently on Christmas Day too. On Easter Sunday, the door to the ranch is opened to everyone. I want to thank our neighbors for letting us know about this. This is not really a secrete anymore but this is not publicized either.

Willie Nelson is a huge star here and he sometimes make an appearance during the Easter service.

Here is Luck, Texas. Thanks to Mr. Nelson for his hospitality. Happy Easter Y’all!

Willie Nelson's Luck, Texas | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks