Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

As I mentioned in my previous post, I have moved to the Washington, DC area for three months, and er, well, yes, I am missing Texas a little bit.

But there are many, many things to see and visit here, so I’ll try to take advantage of my time here. Plus I am enjoying a very good and interesting professional experience, so no complaining.

Here are a few pictures of my first day in DC (although this is not my first time in DC, the first time was just a few hours). More to come!

U.S. National Archives - Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

U.S. National Archives – Washington, DC – September 2014

Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Pennsylvania Ave, with the U.S. Capitol in the background – Washington, DC – September 2014

U.S. Capitol - Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

U.S. Capitol – Washington, DC – September 2014

Newseum - Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Newseum – Washington, DC – September 2014

Newseum - Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Newseum – Washington, DC – September 2014

Federal Trade Commission - Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Federal Trade Commission – Washington, DC – September 2014

Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

U.S. Capitol - Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

U.S. Capitol – Washington, DC – September 2014

Washington Monument - Washington, DC | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Washington Monument – Washington, DC – September 2014