Tags

, , , , , , ,

This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is “Express Yourself.”

I chose a picture of Austin taken recently, with a simple message that everyone should consider all along the New Year: never give up.

[You can enlarge the picture by clicking on it]

Bridge in Austin, TX | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Easier said than done? Maybe. Still, if you have a dream, and you are ready to work hard to reach it and focus on what’s most important in your life, you have all your chances. But you must never give up.

Texas and Austin were the doors to what I really wanted to do. I never thought they could be, but they were. I looked for those doors though, and pushed them when I found them. I never gave up.

To quote Ayn Rand: “Don’t ever give up what you want in life. The struggle is worth it.”

Are you actively pursuing your happiness? I am, everyday of my life.

