Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am back in Austin, Texas – Yeah! I moved back from Washington, DC in the first days of May and started my new job early in May. Life is good. I am also eager to go back to writing and blogging now that I have settled back home.

The blog turned 4 years last May 6. Granted, posting has been a bit sporadic a lot of times, but it also means that I’ve now been in the U.S. for almost 5 years. I kept myself busy, and I loved it!

I’ll go back to my time in the Washington, DC area, but here are just a few of the things I’ve seen since I’ve been back in Austin.

You guessed it, gorgeous sunsets and sunrises:

Sunrise Over Lake Travis | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Sunrise Over Lake Travis

Sunset Over the Hill Country | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Sunset Over the Hill Country

Wildflowers:

Wildflower Field, Hill Country | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wildflowers, Hill Country | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Longhorns:

Longhorn | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Longhorn | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Longhorn | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

New neighbors:

Deers | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Austin:

Texas State Capitol | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

What about you? What exciting things have you seen or done this spring so far?

