Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Can you believe that we are already in December? I certainly can’t. The past couple of months have been a little rough on my side (more on this later) and to be honest, I am quite okay with 2016 ending soon. But in the meantime, we’re entering a beautiful season so let’s all falalalala together!

A few years ago, I had created an Advent Calendar when I was in New York City, sharing one Christmas-themed picture each day of the Advent. In memory of the Advent calendars of my childhood, I have decided to do it again this year with Austin. If you’d like to know what Austin looks like at Christmas time, stay tuned!

Today, we are going downtown Austin, on Congress Ave, to admire the window of a super cool store: Wild About Music.

Wild About Music - 2016 Christmas Window - Austin, TX | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

They sell everything Austin, music and… cats. Yes, because one of the best parts of the store, it’s its resident cat. Meet Jeffrey!

Wild About Music' Jeffrey in their 2016 Christmas Window - Austin, TX | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

Wild About Music' Jeffrey in their 2016 Christmas Window - Austin, TX | Books, Cupcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

I really like this store because it has a real local feel, you can find a lot of gifts to bring back from Austin that are original, and of course, if you love music (and cats), it’s a must see!

Wild About Music
615 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701