Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today is America’s birthday. Happy Birthday, America!

To celebrate, I bought some flowers to make a red, white, and blue bouquet…

Red, White, and Blue Bouquet | Books, Cucpcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

…I let the kitten sleep on my hand while trying to blog…

Whiskey | Books, Cucpcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

…and I prepared an American Flag Pie!

Strawberries | Books, Cucpcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

American Flag Pie - Ready for the Oven | Books, Cucpcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

American Flag Pie | Books, Cucpcakes, and Cats Chasing Chipmunks

You can find the recipe here, on King Arthur Flour’s website. Since I could not find rhubarb, I only used strawberries.

I wish all my American readers a very Happy Fourth of July, and to all a nice day!

